Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

Small Habits You Can Use to Transform Your Life

Ayodeji Awosika

--

I’m going to share three habits that have been covered to death already.

But I’m going to share them with you in, hopefully, a unique enough way that you’re compelled to actually adopt these habits and take them beyond the level I see most people use them.

Too much of the self-improvement space has become the glorification of tactics, habits, and strategies, rather than, you know, getting great outcomes.

Most billionaires read a lot, but there are also people who read a lot that do nothing with the information.

There are people who have the most amazing morning routine in the world, but they haven’t gone past the step of having a ‘miracle morning,’ which is to create miracles in their own life.

I use a bunch of different habits, strategies, and routines as a means to my end goals — becoming a better writer, growing my business, being able to emotionally regulate myself long enough to achieve those outcomes, etc.

So before we dive into the habits themselves, keep that in mind.

Your habits are to facilitate a goal, not to be Mr. or Mrs. Habit.

Your habits are a means to an end, not the ends themselves.

--

--