5 Truths About Human Behavior You Must Understand to be Successful

Know your nature and the nature of others.

Ayodeji Awosika

--

You know what your problem is? You think you understand other people, but you don’t. In many ways, you don’t understand yourself.

You operate under the assumption that people should behave a certain way. You have a vision of what the world should be like instead of focusing on the way it actually is.

Think about it. When someone disagrees with your worldview, you don’t just think “they’re wrong.” You think, “How could they possibly believe that?”

I’m guilty of this too. Like you, I’m fundamentally an irrational animal prone to mental errors. Like you, I can be programmed and have belief inserted into my mind. I’m aware of this. Are you?

I have many conversations with people about logic vs emotion. And almost always, the person says they’re driven more reason than emotion (marketers love that you believe this). I can be confident in saying this is true of few people on planet earth including myself.

The views about human behavior and human nature I’m about to share with you have helped me live a good life because I put less faith in my own logic and in the logic of others.

--

--